Sir Alastair Pilkington

Pilkington is a global manufacturer of float glass and a variety of glass products founded in the United Kingdom in 1826. The company is renowned for leading technological developments, including invention of the float glass process that became a global standard in the glass-making industry. Other inventions include hard-coated glass and a number of developments for the automotive industry.


Pilkington has production sites in 29 countries across the globe. The 49th Pilkington glass-making factory was launched in Russia in 2006. Pilkington glass is widely used in architecture, optics and automotive business. In 2016 Pilkington started production of a new range of all-season glasses for private houses and residential construction.

More information

Article of the day

Articles
13.04.2020

Pilkington Glass Russia team of experts prepared a new format of communication with the audience - series of public webinars which anyone could join.  The topic for the upcoming week is going to be “IGU – main characteristics”.  

Project of the day

Projects archive
Индустриальный парк Zeev Shalom Center
Индустриальный парк Zeev Shalom Center

Fatal error: Class 'Loc' not found in /var/www/firstinglass/data/www/firstinglass.ru/bitrix/templates/steklo_main/footer.php on line 80

Войти / Регистрация

Войти

Зарегистрироваться

На указанный в форме e-mail придет запрос на подтверждение регистрации.

Пароль должен быть не менее 6 символов длиной.

*Поля, обязательные для заполнения.

RU / EN

О компании Pilkington

Сэр Аластер Пилкингтон

Pilkington – мировой производитель стекла и стекольной продукции, основанный в 1826 году в Великобритании. Компания известна благодаря выдающимся технологическим достижениям, включая изобретение процесса изготовления листового (флоат) стекла, ставшего мировым стандартом, и стёкол с твёрдым покрытием.


Предприятия Pilkington работают в 29 странах мира. В 2006 году завод Pilkington открылся в России и стал 49-м по счёту. Стёкла Pilkington широко используются в архитектуре, точной промышленности и на автомобильном рынке. С 2016 года Pilkington изготавливает всесезонные стёкла для остекления загородных домов и квартир.

Подробнее

Статья дня

Все статьи
13.04.2020

Команда экспертов Pilkington Glass Russia подготовила новый формат общения с аудиторией – серию публичных вебинаров, к которым может присоединиться любой желающий. Темой вебинара на ближайшую неделю станет «Стеклопакет – основные характеристики»

Объект дня

Архив объектов
Индустриальный парк Zeev Shalom Center
Индустриальный парк Zeev Shalom Center

Fatal error: Class 'Loc' not found in /home/firstingla/firstinglass.ru/docs/bitrix/templates/steklo_main/footer.php on line 49