Previous
project
Next
project
to the list of projects

ThyssenKrupp Headquarters

Pilkington Suncool® 70/40 Pro T

ThyssenKrupp Headquarters

Under the roof of the headquarters of the German corporation ThyssenKrupp, the project of which was created in 2010 by two architectural bureaus-the German JSWD Architekten and the French Chaix&Morel et Associes, brought together all the administrative departments of the company, which were previously scattered in different parts of Germany.

The business center, whose official name is Q1, is 54 meters high. Itstands out from the rest of the buildings in the district, but not by its height, but by its unusual shape: L-shaped geometric shapes seem to connect in the center, forming a single whole.

The authors were so inspired by the corporate transparency policy of ThyssenKrupp that they created glass not only the facade of the building, but also all internal partitions. Now any resident of Essen can observe the work of the company.

Pilkington Suncool™ 70/40 Pro T glasses were used in the panoramic glazing of the building. Their peculiarity is that they let in maximum natural light with high sun protection properties.

  • Project ThyssenKrupp Headquarters
  • Address Thyssenkrupp Allee 1, 45143 Essen, Germany
  • Building 2010-2013
  • Architect JSWD Architekten (Germany), Chaix & Morel et Associes (France)
  • Glass

ThyssenKrupp HQ

Под крышей штаб-квартиры немецкой корпорации ThyssenKrupp, проект которой создали в 2010 году два архитектурных бюро – немецкое JSWD Architekten и французское Chaix&Morel et Associes, собрали воедино все административные отделы компании, которые ранее были раскиданы по разным уголкам Германии.

Бизнес-центр, официальное название которого "Q1", 54 метра высотой. Он выделяется на фоне остальных здания в округе, но не высотой, а необычной формой: L-образные геометрические фигуры будто соединяются в центре, образуя единое целое.

Авторы настолько вдохновились корпоративной политикой прозрачности ThyssenKrupp, что создали стеклянными не только фасад здания, но и все внутренние перегородки. Теперь любой житель Эссена может наблюдать за работой компании.

В панорамном остеклении здания применили стёкла Pilkington Suncool® 70/40 Pro T. Их особенность в том, что они пропускают максимум естественного света при высоких солнцезащитных свойствах.

  • Проект ThyssenKrupp HQ
  • Адрес Thyssenkrupp Allee 1, 45143 Essen, Germany
  • Строительство 2010-2013
  • Архитектор JSWD Architekten (Germany), Chaix & Morel et Associes (France)
  • Стекло

Другие проекты со стеклом
Pilkington Suncool® 70/40 Pro T