Previous
project
Next
project
to the list of projects

Volga Business Center

Pilkington Suncool® 50/25 Pro T

Volga Business Center

The unusual geometric shapes and proportions of the buildings are the hallmark of the famous Mexican architectural firm Sordo Madaleno Arquitectos. The Volga business center has become one of the team's fresh projects, breaking the traditional ideas about spatial canons. A large multifunctional center is the architectural dominant of the developed business district of the metropolis of Monterrey.

The building with an area of 8.5 thousand square meters consists of two blocks. The first one is one-storey. The second one is four-storeyed, as if it floats in the air, leaning on the lower block and visually fragile structure. This part of Volga is occupied by open-layout offices. On the ground floor there are shopping areas. Underground parking is available on four levels. The pedestrian paths near the business center are paved with natural granite.

All-glass facades with aluminum profiles add a special aesthetic to the object. The glazing area covers 6 thousand square meters. The local facade company Vidrios Castillo has made a bet on energy saving and comfort inside the offices. The choice fell on the glass from the architectural line Pilkington Suncool® 50/25 Pro T.

The product has a neutral shade. Thanks to the high selectivity of the glass, the interior of the building receives a large amount of natural light. But the reduced value of the solar factor allows you to reduce the costs associated with air conditioning of offices. This product is ideal for panoramic glazing in hot climates.

  • Project Volga Business Center
  • Address Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
  • Building 2020
  • Architect Sordo Madaleno Arquitectos Office
  • Фасадная компания Vidrios Castillo
  • Переработчик Vidrios Castillo
  • Glazing, sq. m 3 000
  • Glass

Other projects with glass
Pilkington Suncool® 50/25 Pro T

Other similar Pilkington projects

Volga Business Center

Необычные геометрические формы и пропорции зданий – визитная карточка знаменитого мексиканского архитектурного бюро Sordo Madaleno Arquitectos. Бизнес-центр Volga стал одним из свежих проектов команды, ломающей традиционные представления о пространственных канонах. Крупный многофункциональный центр выступает архитектурной доминантой развитого делового района мегаполиса Монтеррей.

Здание площадью 8,5 тысячи квадратных метров состоит из двух блоков. Первый – одноэтажный. Второй четырехэтажный – как будто парит в воздухе, опираясь на нижний блок и визуально хрупкую конструкцию. Эту часть Volga занимают офисы свободной планировки. На первом этаже расположились торговые площади. Под землей оборудована четырехуровневая парковка. Пешеходные дорожки около бизнес-центра вымощены натуральным гранитом.

Особую эстетику объекту придают полностью стеклянные фасады с алюминиевыми профилями. Площадь остекления объекта – 3 тысячи квадратных метров. Местная фасадная компания Vidrios Castillo сделала ставку на энергосбережение и комфорт внутри офисов. Выбор пал на стекло из архитектурной линейки PilkingtonSuncool® 50/25 Pro T.

Продукт имеет нейтральный оттенок. Благодаря высокой селективности стекла, внутренние помещения здания получают большое количество естественного света. А вот пониженное значение солнечного фактора позволяет сократить расходы, связанные с кондиционированием офисов. Этот продукт идеально подходит для панорамного остекления в условиях жаркого климата.

  • Проект Volga Business Center
  • Адрес Monterrey, Nuevo Leon, Mexico
  • Строительство 2020
  • Архитектор Sordo Madaleno Arquitectos
  • Фасадная компания Vidrios Castillo
  • Переработчик Vidrios Castillo
  • Остекление, кв. м 3 000
  • Стекло