Previous
project
Next
project
to the list of projects

Khanbogd Business Center

Pilkington Suncool® One 30/21

Khanbogd Business Center

Panoramic windows and a glass entrance are the architectural focus in the exterior of the new Khanbogd Business Center, located in the capital of Mongolia.

Surrounded by high-rise buildings, the business center stands out for its restrained color scheme, and the highlight of the project is its architectural glazing.

As conceived by the designers, Khanbogd Business Center should become one of the symbols of the new Ulaanbaatar, where traditional yurts and modern skyscrapers will organically coexist. The city is called the world’s coldest capital. This is why Ulemj LCC, the facade company, in addition to traditional reliability and safety, made high demands for the heat-saving properties of the glass units.

The optimal solution for the builder was STiS products. Triple-pane insulating glass units with tempered glass were used at the project. Heat treatment increases the strength of the glazing and resistance to external influences. The IGUs are filled with argon, which provides high thermal and sound insulation.

The thickness of the outer glass is 8 millimeters, while that of the rest is 6 mm. The windows are made of Pilkington Suncool® One 30/21 architectural glass. They are characterized by an ideal ratio between light transmission and solar protection, as well as excellent thermal insulation properties. 

This combination is relevant for Mongolia's sharply continental climate with harsh winters and dry hot summers. Translucent structures provide comfortable conditions inside the business center regardless of the outside temperature. In addition, this type of glazing helps reduce the cost of air conditioning and heating in the business center premises.

  • Project Khanbogd Business Center
  • Address Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
  • Фасадная компания Ulemj LCC
  • Переработчик STiS
  • Glass

Other similar Pilkington projects

Бизнес-центр Khanbogd

Панорамные окна и входная группа, выполненная из стекла, – именно эти детали расставляют архитектурные акценты в экстерьере нового бизнес-центра Khanbogd, расположенного в столице Монголии.

Окруженное высотной застройкой здание БЦ выделяется сдержанностью цветовых решений, а изюминкой объекта является архитектурное остекление.

По замыслу проектировщиков, бизнес-центр Khanbogd должен стать одним из символов нового Улан-Батора, в котором будут органично соседствовать традиционные юрты и современные небоскребы. Этот город называют самой холодной столицей мира, поэтому фасадная компания Ulemj LCC, помимо традиционных надежности и безопасности, предъявляла высокие требования к теплосберегающим свойствам стеклопакетов.

Оптимальным решением для застройщика стала продукция компании STiS. На объекте применяли двухкамерные стеклопакеты с закаленными стеклами. Термообработка повышает прочность остекления и устойчивость к внешним воздействиям. Камеры стеклопакета заполнены аргоном, что обеспечивает высокую тепло- и звукоизоляцию.

Толщина внешнего стекла – 8 миллиметров, остальных – 6 мм. При производстве стеклопакетов использовали архитектурные стекла Pilkington Suncool® One 30/21. Их отличает идеальное соотношение между светопропусканием и защитой от солнца, а также превосходные теплоизоляционные характеристики.

Такое сочетание актуально для резко континентального климата Монголии с суровыми зимами и сухим жарким летом. Светопрозрачные конструкции обеспечивают комфортные условия внутри бизнес-центра независимо от температуры за окном. Кроме того, такой вариант остекления помогает снизить расходы на кондиционирование и отопление помещений БЦ.

  • Проект Бизнес-центр Khanbogd
  • Адрес Улан-Батор, Монголия
  • Фасадная компания Ulemj LCC
  • Переработчик STiS
  • Стекло

Другие похожие проекты Pilkington